Kód: 1180330 | Značka: Isle Of Jura Records

VA - Jura Soundsystem ‎– Transmission Two 2LP

590 Kč

The second in a series of compilations by Jura Soundsystem brings together music never before released on Vinyl and touches upon a number of genres moving fluidly through Ambient, Electro, Dub House, Slow Disco and Library music before ending with some star gazing Esoteric cuts.

A1 Carl Craig - C Beams Glitter (Versus Version)
A2 Bochum Welt - Greenwich (Mix 2)
A3 John Rocca - The River Must Flow (Zulu Dub)
B1 Daniele Patucchi - People Come In
B2 Hit Man - Future Times
C1 Sapho - Le Train De Paris (Jura Soundsystem Edit)
C2 David Arch - Afro Culture
D1 Zann - After Work
D2 Hirini Melbourne - Waiata Ki Te Ra
D3 Jeff Bridges - Feeling Good

Kategorie: Ambient / Electronic
Release date: 05 Mar 2020
Catalogue number: ISLELP006
Položka byla vyprodána…

‘Transmission Two’ is bookended by Carl Craig, whose ‘C Beams Glitter’ has never before been released on Vinyl, and the actor Jeff Bridges, who provides a perfect finale with a message of personal empowerment set to the music of Ivor Novello winning soundtrack composer Keefus Ciancia. In between you’ll find Aphex Twin protégé Bochum Welt, John Rocca of Freeez and Pink Rhythm, Library Music aficionado’s Daniele Patucchi and David Arch, a Jura Soundsystem edit of Sapho, Hitman from the Philly World music stable, Hirini Melbourne (a Maori composer, poet and Author) and a beautiful previously unreleased song from Zann.

This Double LP is a sketchbook of music picked up on digging adventures from the mind behind Isle Of Jura with artwork from long standing designer Bradley Pinkerton.

Buďte první, kdo napíše příspěvek k této položce.

Nevyplňujte toto pole: